Customers can still browse the system and search for movies they would like to potentially rent even though they are not currently signed in. However, when a customer who is not currently signed in finds a movie they wish to rent, clicking the Rent Me tab will prompt the same box which asks for their login details.
When the customer completes this process, they MUST click Rent Me again, as the system will only acknowledge the rental status of a movie if there is a member currently signed in.

Comments